Quote of the Week

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about new beginnings, about changing the circumstances you’re in if you aren’t happy with them, and about making your life what you want it to be. One of the common human traits that always holds us back, or makes us hesitate, is fear. Never quite knowing how things are going to turn out if you take that step towards something new, something different in your life, is scary.

Will I succeed… will I find what I’m looking for… am I making the right decision? Is this where my life is supposed to go?

The truth is always the same in the end- you will never know until you take that first step. So… let’s go! Now, today, let’s take that first step, however small. No matter what, we will be moving toward our fabulous future. We just have to start moving…

“I say I am stronger than fear.”

-Malala Yousafzai

 

_DSC2339
Lisbon, Portugal, April 2017

 

Leave a Reply

